Customers please note: if you have not received an email containing your downloadable file(s) within 24 hours of making a purchase, please send an email to Thank you!

Clay Jug

Taken from the larger work A Sound Like This, "Clay Jug" was originally written for 9 male voices. This arrangement incorporates treble voices and calls for the listener to reflect on all of the wonders that are contained within us. We are all the "Clay Jug". We are sturdy, strong, breakable and fragile. All seven oceans are inside, and hundreds of millions of stars...

This SATB setting of "Clay Jug" was commissioned by Dr. Robert Bode for the University of Missouri - Kansas City Conservatory Singers

Premiered by The First Readings Project, J. David Moore; conductor


Voicing or Instrumentation: 
SATB div. a cappella
Audio Credits: 
The Crossing, Donald Nally-Conductor
Text Author/Source: 
Kabir, versions by Robert Bly
Year Composed: 
SKU: HP04-17b